The Wider Network

The Enterprise Europe Network was established by the European Commission in 2008 to help SMEs make the most of business opportunities in the EU and beyond.

There are around 600 Enterprise Europe Network member offices across more than 60 countries which provide business support to SMEs. Members such as chambers of commerce and industry, technology centres and universities, regional development and innovation agencies bring together around 4500 local experts. The Network helps ambitious SMEs innovate and grow internationally, combining international business expertise with local knowledge to help them enter new markets, forge new commercial partnerships, access finance and grow faster.

The Enterprise Europe Network is co-financed under “COSME” - an EU funding programme designed to encourage the competitiveness of European enterprises.